My daughter’s sunflower

This summer in one of my flower boxes I hadn’t planted anything in yet I noticed a large plant growing fast! It looked like a sunflower plant and I mentioned it to my daughter. She casually replied, “it is a sunflower I planted it from one of the seeds in the bird food”. Haha! I was pretty impressed! The stalk grew and grew until it finally blossomed this month and brightened up my whole front yard!
I sure love my green thumbed little girl!

20130930-121510.jpg

One thought on “My daughter’s sunflower

Leave a Reply

